Hiatus Over – Exciting, New Things For The Manila Finance Guy

A lot of things happened while I was gone and I’d like to apologize to all of you who have been following the blog for the absence of any new entry in the past month. During the last month, I got into a car accident (no one got hurt), a dismissed policeman held hostage and killed tourists from Hong Kong, Miss Philippines Venus Raj came home with a major major finish in the Miss Universe 2010 pageant, I renewed my car insurance and decided to start investing directly into stocks. And now the latest news is that I am in between jobs! For a change, I will do something that deals directly with improving the lives of people, a very abrupt change compared to the high-brow world of finance. But fret not, I will continue this blog and I will actually have more time for it. And I’m starting by picking up from where we last left off. And I’m introducing new things to this blog that I’ve always wanted to add before. Watch out for it!

About Benedict Bernabe

Benedict Bernabe, 27. Benedict has a Master's degree in Development Studies from the University of Melbourne, Australia and a Bachelor of Arts degree in European Languages, cum laude, from the University of the Philippines Diliman. He has worked with the United Nations in the Philippines as the Community Facilitator of the Community of Practice on HIV&AIDS. He worked with Standard & Poor's Capital IQ, a financial information company, as researcher, translator and quality analyst in the investment research team. Prior to this, we worked at IBM Business Services. Benedict is a certified yoga teacher.

Leave a Reply

